Welcome to Monday Mornings with Matey

Every Monday Morning I will be sharing with you resources and information on topics like risk management, staying out of trouble with FREC, tips ‘n tricks on sales techniques, foreclosures & short sales and lots other ideas from my 30 years in real estate sales & management and what I’ve learned from all the incredibly knowledgeable real estate professionals that I have worked with over the years.  Sometimes it will just be comments on things that are happening in our business and industry.  Please share your comments and information on the Monday Morning topic.  Also, ask me questions – if I don’t know the answer, we’ll find out together from some of the best resources and great minds in our business.   Monday Mornings will also feature guests to lend their expertise, ideas and tips from different perspectives.

I’m excited to announce that I am running for 2012 Secretary of the Florida Realtors.   I truly believe that together we can make a difference in our business, our industry and our association.  With my “feet on the ground” experience as a living, breathing, working REALTOR®, the expertise that I have gained from the business & serving as a FREC Commissioner & Chairman along with my leadership roles locally, at Florida REALTORS® & NAR – I know that I can effectively represent you.   Florida REALTORS®…It’s All About YOU.

This whole blogging thing is new to me and I’m sure to a lot of  you as well, but one of my blogging mentors (yes there are mentors for everything) gave me some great advice: “It is just like having a conversation” So,  I welcome your conversations and invite you to follow along with me as we take this journey together… it’s going to be a very interesting ride.

Til next Monday…

This entry was posted in 2012 Secretary, Conversations, Florida REALTORS, Foeclosure, FR, General, Matey, Real Estate, Risk Management, Sales Techniques, Short Sales, Tips 'nTricks. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome to Monday Mornings with Matey

  1. Matey – You are a champion of our profession on a local, state, national and international level. You have always been a leader at Florida REALTORS…you will be a great representative for all of us as Secretary…and beyond. MIAMI cheers you on!

  2. Nancy Hogan says:

    I couldn’t think of a better person to represent Realtors across the state. Your dedication, experience and giving of yourself to help others is beyond compare!! Im here to help you in anyway I can.

  3. Geri Kenyon says:

    Matey, yours is a blog that I’m eagerly anticipating. I totaly support your larger committment to our professional organization and am available for you. I wish you joy in your success!

  4. teresakinney says:

    Outstanding! Congratulations on the launch of your new blog and your campaign. After experiencing your leadership at the local, state and national levels for over 17 years, I know you will be an excellent 2012 Secretary for the Association. There is no doubt that with your commitment, dedication and vision, you will be a great leader for our Florida REALTORS! Let us know how we can help.

  5. Renate Smith says:

    We are very blessed indeed to have you running for Secretary at Florida Realtors. As soon as I saw that you were the author of this Blog I knew I wanted to sign up. Your information is always straight forward, relevant and I can totally trust what you say. I love the way you think and your sense of fairness. I look forward to hearing from you each Monday. I wish you the best and am here to support you in any way you may need. Just let me know.

  6. Ronda says:

    Congratulations to you! I know I will enjoy your blog so much and Florida is so fortunate to have such a wonderful person. Enjoy the ride as it will be so smooth for you….

  7. Many Thanks!!!
    I have learned much more useful information in 15 minutes here than I have I have in most of the 3 hour seminars. You are fantastic!! I lookward to 2012 and will help you in any way possible. Best Wishes!

  8. Pingback: Matey’s Tribute! | Monday Morning With Matey

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.