Overkill

55Today, I am a state of total amazement and wonder!!  I listed a condo in a 55 and older community (HOPA).  Now we are not talking a huge sum of money, however, the condo association and the management company are now on their 3rd month to approve a Buyer! I realize that there are problems to approving a new Owner and some people falsify documents etc., but come on 3 months?  This is under $100K, so maybe they (the Association and Management)approved believe all Buyers purchasing under this amount are suspect in their answers.  But tax returns for the past 3 years, bank statements and I could go on and on…over the amount of documentation that is required.  It’s incredible, even though I understand that many Associations had problems over the last 6-8 years, but this is overkill!

I am trying so hard to be nice…not beating my head on my desk….I don’t think my desk could stand it any more.  So my fellow REALTORS, let’s be good to each other….some days I wonder if we are all we have.

Until next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in 2016 President, Conversations, Rants and Raves, Real Estate and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Overkill

  1. tony@tonycordileone.com says:

    I was under the impression that they had 30 days from the date the application is presented to them to make a decision. If not, the application is automatically approved.

    Tony Cordileone

    Sent from my Sprint Samsung Galaxy S® 6.

Leave a Reply

