A New Year….A New Beginning!

20172017:a new year and a new beginning for all of us.  This is the time, for all of us, to discard the negative and look forward to the positive in our life and the lives around us! Don’t look back, just look ahead. I am reminded of many credos about looking ahead but especially the ones from the old Al-Anon.  They go like this:

Just for today, I will live through this day, I can’t solve all my problems at once, not looking back or forward…today. Just for today I will be happy, being positive. Just for today, I will face reality, correct what I can and accept what I can’t.  Just for today, I will improve my mind.  Just for today, I will make an effort to be kind and courteous. Just for today, I will improve my health. and just for today, I will have the courage to do what is right and take responsibility for my own actions.  These are amazing thoughts and actions to live by.  We just have to remember them every day.

So my fellow REALTORS, thank you for reading my blogs, and for the comments, they mean a lot, as it reassures me that I am not out there alone in my thoughts and actions. So get ready…it’s a new year…it’s a new beginning…It’s 2017..it should be a great ride!

Until Next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

