Memories…they are amazing!

The holidays always bring out lots of memories…when we were kids…the holidays with our family.  I came from a large traditional family: 3 boys and 3 girls.  The girls received dolls, skates and girl’s stuff and the boys got trains, cowboy hats and guns ‘n holsters. I remember I was always upset – I wanted the trains & cowboy stuff.  Yes, I was a tomboy!

Memories

Fast forward to today: With the help of my sweet husband, who gave me my trains, we set up 3 sets of trains, all around the Christmas tree.  I wanted to set up all 6 sets but don’t have the room.  The trains are so much more fun now as they bring back memories of past holidays.

12.16

Ahhh memories: The house smelled of cookies, turkey and all kinds of good things.  The fun we had as kids running around, waiting for Christmas, time stood still in the days before.  The biggest problems back then were we good enough so Santa wouldn’t forget us or bring us coal in our stockings?  Memories…they are amazing. We store them in our heart and mind and bring them out in full force this time of year.  We are a little nicer, a little kinder and yes, happier. Maybe we could remember those things throughout the year and bring them out all year long.  Holiday memories…let’s remember them all year long and let’s be good to each other…let’s be REALTORS.

12.16.2

Until Next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in 2016 President, Conversations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Memories…they are amazing!

  1. cynthia.shafer says:

    From another tomboy. I wanted a baseball mitt and bat. Sports were my life not dolls.

    Sent from my Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note5.

  2. Hope yu and your family have a Very Merry Christmas

  3. Mike Lawrence says:

    MATEY
    LEAVE THE TRAINS UP ALL YEAR
    ENJOY THEM DAILY 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

