Predicting the future

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 11.32.17 PMIf I could predict the future, I would be a multi-billionaire!  Every listing that I have, inevitably, I am asked: What do you think the Seller will take?  What is their bottom line?  I don’t know, I say…and in my mind, I think and I wouldn’t tell you if I did know.  All I really know is the fact that I never really know what my Seller will really take, even when they have rejected other offers.  Things change and everyone changes.  Interestingly enough, most agents don’t want to go through the process of making an offer, inspections and appraisal only to find out somewhere in the process that the transaction isn’t going to close.  Which makes them very unhappy….oh well stuff happens in life and we go on …to the next property, until we find our customers the property they are happy with.  Our job is then done and we go on to the next transaction. That is the business we have chosen.

So next time you feel the need to ask the Seller’s agent:“What will the Seller take?”       ….think again!

Monday Mornings With Matey

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

