ooooops!

Yes, there are days where I am not sure what day it is as today.  So you get my rants and raves a day late this week!

rant and rave

One of my listings is supposed to close next week, this is the second Buyer so far on this listing which is typical in my real estate career so far this year.  The Buyer’s agent had to leave the country as her mother passed away.  OK…so I am trying to be kind and help her Buyer.  She was gone for over a month and finally I am told she is back, so thank the good Lord, I don’t have to do all the work – NOT (as my kids say) – Now she leaves for a month to Europe! Where is it written, that a contract is signed and then leave town and let someone else do all the work?  Only in the world of real estate!

head on desk

I quit pounding my head as my dent is getting worse and my desk can’t handle the pounding any more.  I am now wondering if she will be back for the closing…but of course…she needs to get paid for  nothing! Must be nice.

be kind to one another

So my fellow REALTORS, let’s be kind to one another as we all have to work together (at least sometimes).

Until next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

 

 

This entry was posted in 100 Years of Service, 2016 President, A Better You, Conversations, Rants and Raves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ooooops!

  1. bonnie lazar says:

    One of the biggest complaints in the field! You right now on Matey!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

