What’s the Bottom Line?

CondoI just input a new listing into the MLS.  It’s a very well maintained 2/2.5 condo, in a very small development.  The price was in line with the rest of the area and within 3 days I have had 2 showings.  I received a call yesterday from an individual, who did not disclose that he was an agent but said he had a friend who was an all cash Buyer and what was my Seller’s bottom line.  Upon which I asked if he was a REALTOR, and the reply was affirmative, so I said bring me an offer and we will see together what the Seller wishes to receive from the sale. I then asked if he was a Buyer’s agent or single agent. He was insulted and proceeded to tell me that I knew nothing about real estate nor “saleswoman ship”…(just had to say that )! I smiled to myself and again told him to bring me an offer and  that I would be more than willing to present to the Seller.  Buyers Sellers

Amazing isn’t it how many REALTORS would undermine their Sellers to Buyers. No
matter what type of agency we are, that is not something we can divulge, unless of course the Seller gives us permission.  Why on earth would they do that?

So my fellow REALTORS, let’s try and be good to each other and the public we represent.

Until Next Monday…

Matey sig

This entry was posted in 100 Years of Service, 2016 President, A Better You, Ethics, Hot Topic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s the Bottom Line?

  1. Valinda Hanna-Lazarus says:

    Matey, I love reading your Monday morning posts. They are informative and you tell it like it is…no holding back! Truthful & real….keep them coming!

  2. Errol Greene says:

    Code of ethics violation…

Leave a Reply

