One of the biggest gifts life can give

I have a lot of folks I know, all written in a book,                                                                                 and every year at the holiday time I go and take a look,  friendship2                                                                  and that is when I realize that these names are in a part,                                                                  not of the book they are written in, but of my heart.                                                                     And while you may not be aware of any special link,                                                                         just meeting you shaped my life more than you can think.                                                        For once you’ve met somebody, the years cannot erase              you                                                      the memory of a pleasant word or of a friendly face.                                                                        For we are but a total of the many folks we’ve met,                                                                           and you happen to be one of those I prefer not to forget.                                                                     And whether I have known you for many years or a few,                                                                  in many ways you have had a part in shaping the things I do.                                                               So every year when the Holidays come, I realize anew,                                                                    one of the biggest gifts life can give, is meeting folks like you.                                                          So may the holidays leave it’s richest blessings in the heart of you and yours.

Happy Holidays to all!!

Monday Mornings With Matey

PS: this excerpt is from I know not where or the author, but I carry it with me as to me it is very meaningful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One of the biggest gifts life can give

  1. frla12pattyr says:

    Wow Matey, This is truly wonderful, thanks for sharing! Wishing you and yours a Very Merry Christmas and a FABULOUS 2016!! Patty Renna

  2. Matey,
    You have changed my life in so many ways but especially because you share your true feelings and we all know where we stand with you. Your compassion is unbounded and not to be outdone by your loving and caring ways. God Bless you and if there is anything that I can do to help you during 2016 and beyond, don’t hesitate to call on me! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

