every now and then it just feels good to rant…

CFPBThe new closing statement is out, and I don’t know about you but who has time to learn! Yes I know, I am always telling you all about risk management and what to do and not to do.  But somehow I kept promising myself I was going to the million and one seminars to help me understand the new form, and I never made it.  So shame on me and now I am under the gun…so to speak.

If one thing changes we have to wait even longer.  You know it gets so that we, as closing docsREALTORS have so much liability to worry about, it is amazing that any property gets sold.  Do you remember the good old days when the contract wasn’t a huge pack of papers and we didn’t kill off any trees, now there are reams of papers.  We can’t deal in cashiers checks any more and heaven forbid we should give our office check, no, closings have to have bank wires and even now wires are being stolen over the internet by thieves posing as closing agents.  I’m sorry as I am ranting and raving this morning but every now and then it just feels good to rant.  So my fellow REALTORS, be safe out there and take care.

Until Next Monday…

Matey sig

This entry was posted in 2015 President Elect, 2016 President, A Better You, Eucation, Hot Topic, Professional Development, Risk management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

