Time Is Not On Your Side!

Time Management1Time management is something we all need but don’t have time for, somehow we think we are managing appropriately.  NOT, as my sons would say!  We easily get distracted and forget what we are doing or were doing. We get distracted by workplace – once into a job,  fellow workers stop by, phone calls and it then becomes more difficult to return to the task at hand.   At home, there are family, friends, Facebook, emails and more – all of which keep us from the things we need to do.

So how do we manage these distractions and our time?  First we need to recognize what are distractions and what aren’t.  I usually make a list of all I need to do and as the day goes by, I mark them off.  If I don’t complete them all, I Time Management2continue the next day.  Having a list keeps me on track. I will also keep track on my iPhone and iPad with reminders of what I need to start, finish, accomplish.  That way I do manage to finish with the least amount of distractions.  That doesn’t mean I don’t have distractions.  There are days when I have the attention span of a gnat and get nothing accomplished…we all have our days.  So if we remember that time is not on our side, recognizing the problem is half the battle and then you can easily devise ways to over come the problem and manage your time more effectively.

Until Next Monday…

Matey sig

This entry was posted in 2015 President Elect, 2016 President, A Better You, Conversations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Is Not On Your Side!

  1. David H. Brewer says:

    Thank you, Matey.

    My Regards,

    David

    David H. Brewer, Realtor

    Brewer, Sahm & Webb, Inc.

    Realtors & Appraisers

    1620 Wallace Avenue

    Bartow, Florida 33830

    O# 863-534-1774

    C# 863-944-7197

    F#…866-713-3005

    DavidBSWI@verizon.net

Leave a Reply

