Why Do You Get Involved?

QuestionI can’t tell you how many times I am asked this question.  I think many people in our industry think that I have nothing better to do, or I am independently wealthy, and a myriad of other reasons, none of which are true.

 

  • Being a REALTOR brings me a sense of pride as I meet others in my profession.
  • I network and find other professionals that conduct business the way I do.
  • I learn a tremendous amount from each one I meet.
  • I receive referrals and give referrals.

These are just some of the reasons I am involved.  My local Association, MIAMI, Educationcontinually educates me to the new aspects of the business, helps me to stay in business with continual education and if they are not offering a course that I need, they will find a way to get me that education. My State Association keeps me up to date with various legislative activities, and statistics from around the state and country. 

win-winAll in all it is a win-win situation and I am the one that comes out ahead.  So my fellow REALTORS, those of you involved,  you understand what I  am preaching, and those of you not involved…..you might want to seriously think about it, it can only be a positive experience for you and your business.

Until next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in 2014 Vice President, 2015 President Elect, A Better You, Conversations, Florida REALTORS, Networking, Professional, Professional Development, Professionalism, Real Estate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

