Houston, We have a problem!!

Remember the space movie Apollo 13? Remember when Tom Hanks reported: “Houston6.9 we have a problem”.  Well, they can run but they can’t hide!  Seriously I have been invited to Houston to speak to the National Association of Real Estate Editors.  That’s a mouthful. Reporters are one thing…Editors are something else.  I will be on a panel to discuss vacation and second homes in Florida.  I have so many statistics on this subject and so much information, I could speak for days.

6.9.182% of the Buyers say this is the time to buy.  We here in Florida are blessed to have an amazing climate, and most of the US and the world knows it.  Whereas we may think it’s too hot…they love it!  Wouldn’t you if 3/4ths of the year you slogged through snow?  I have some California clients that flat out said that they were exchanging earthquakes for hurricanes.  And to think we worry about hurricanes, I’ll take them any year over an earthquake. 6.9.2

So my fellow REALTORS, I, for one, take my home state for granted, but to everyone else we  truly live in Paradise. Snowshoes or Sandals?  That’s a No Brainer!

Until Next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

 

This entry was posted in 2014 Vice President, 2015 President Elect, Conversations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

