Why Do You Do This?

As I begin to coordinate my schedule for the Florida REALTORS Mid-Winter Meetings, I think back over the years as I am always asked,“Why do you do this?”  I know they were thinking that I would be partying all night, sleeping all day, wasting time and money when I could be home selling real estate.

Question

To be honest, that’s what I thought prior to attending my first meeting.  Well, I have rethought my reasons now.  Only a disaster of climate or family problems (God forbid) would keep me home.  Why?  What has changed my mind?

1st

First, it is a great networking event, to meet your colleagues from around the state and hear their market conditions and how they survive in good and bad markets.  What I have learned from them could fill reams of paper.

2nd

Second, I receive and give out so many referrals, just from the relationships I have made, so the trips are great for my bottom line.

3rd

Third, and this should really be first, my Dad. My Dad, who was my best friend before my husband, taught me to give back.  It is better to give than receive and although I have given much, I have received so much more in lasting friendships, life long friends that when I need advice, I know they will help.

So my Fellow REALTORS, this is why I do this and hopefully, I may have started you thinking that this might be something you might want to do.  See you in Orlando!

Until Next Monday…

Matey sig

This entry was posted in 2014 Vice President, 2015 President Elect, A Better You, Florida REALTORS, MId-Winter Meetings, Networking, Professional Development. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Do You Do This?

  1. David H. Brewer says:

    It seemed like the thing to do at the time!

    My regards,

    David

    David H. Brewer, Realtor

    Brewer, Sahm & Webb, Inc.

    Realtors & Appraisers

    1620 Wallace Avenue

    Bartow, Florida 33830

    O# 863-534-1774

    C# 863-944-7197

    F#…866-713-3005

    David.BrewerSahmWebb@verizon.net

Leave a Reply

