Am I Thankful

11.25This is Thanksgiving week, a time when most of us reflect on those things and people important in our lives…a time when we reflect on gratitude and thankfulness.  Me? I’m thankful for my family, my friends and I am thankful for all you: my readers.  Many of you comment on my blogs. You give me great feedback.  You take time to comment.  You give me ideas and sometimes you just thank me.  It is for you, my readers, that I  do these blogs. I try to give you my experiences so you don’t have to make the same mistakes.  Sometimes I just discuss real estate laws so you don’t get into trouble.  I am so gratified that you read my blogs!

I am thankful for Deborah Boza-Valledor – she is my ghost writer as I cannot make my11.25.2 blog as pretty as she can; so know that she does that, and for that I am forever grateful (**Please see note below). She is the one that suggested I write a blog, and as it turned out much of what I had to say, many of you read.  I think it’s that we need to be reminded often of different aspects of our business…I know I do.

So now a little business talk: Yesterday, I received a Google Alert that another real estate company was advertising my listing without giving me credit even though I put it in the MLS, NO  to O.K. to Advertise.  Amazingly, MIAMI has over 30,000 members and business is good, so why do they need to advertise my listing as theirs? So they can basically get my leads?  And this company advertises themselves as ethical and honest?  IF we all just practiced the Golden Rule, we would not have this problem.

So my fellow REALTORS,  Happy Thanksgiving, and may your holiday be filled with joy, good health, happiness and gratitude.  Thank you for reading and contributing to my blog, for that and many other aspects:  I am thankful.

Until Next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

**Thank you Matey Veissi, for all you do for your family, friends, readers, Florida REALTORS and the real estate industry.  – Deborah

This entry was posted in 2013 Treasurer, 2014 Vice President, A Better You, Conversations, Ethics, Florida REALTORS, Professionalism, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Am I Thankful

  1. Matey,
    I am thankful for friends and mentors like you! Members like you make a big difference in the lives of AE’s; you make it worthwhile to strive to achieve more every day! Thanks for all that you do!!!!

  2. Sandy Sauer says:

    Matey,
    I read your blog every Monday, I’ve never responded but you do a great job! I am thankful for many things Thanksgiving and especially to have people like you in our Florida Association who CARE! Thank you for caring about your fellow members and have a very happy Thanksgiving!
    Sandy Sauer
    Ocala

  3. Geri Kenyon says:

    I’m thankful for you Matey, I appreciate you, your faithfulness, attitude and sharing of information and inspiration with me. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

  4. Thank YOU, Matey. Your Monday morning blog is always interesting and helpful. May you and Moe have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    • Matey Veissi says:

      And may your and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

      Matey H. Veissi, CIPS, CRS, RSPS, TRC Broker/Owner

      Veissi & Associates Inc., REALTORS 7800 Red Road, Suite #301 Miami, FL 33143 Office: (305) 665-9299 Fax: (305) 665-1230 Cell: (786) 367-6078 Email: matey@veissi.com

      2013 Treasurer Florida Realtor Association

      Click the link below to view my MLS listings: http://matey.sef.mlxchange.com

      Click the link below to view my Loopnet Listings: http://listings.loopnet.com/moeveissi.loopnet@veissi.com

      Click the link below to view my website: http://www.veissi.com

      DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE: The information contained in this transmission is privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity named above. No addressee should forward, print, copy, or otherwise reproduce this message in any manner that would allow it to be viewed by any individual not originally listed as a recipient. This email neither constitutes acceptance of conducting transactions via electronic means nor creates a binding contract unless a written contract is signed by the parties. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any unauthorized disclosure, dissemination, distribution, copying of this transmission or the taking of any action in reliance on the information herein is strictly prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, please immediately reply to sender that you have received this communication in error and then delete it. Thank you.

  5. Mike Lawrence says:

    Matey, Thanks for all of these. I read them faithfully.
    Keep up the good work.
    Mike L

  6. I am grateful for Matey and Deborah! Make this a week to remember! Gobble Gobble!

Leave a Reply

