Inspiration….

INSPIRATION.  An interesting word, that means to inspire or cause someone to do something, a good idea, a force or influence.

inspiration

I often wonder what inspires a person to do something…good or bad.  I have read all kinds of books on sports heroes and everyday heroes that attribute someone or something that inspired them in their lives.  Have you ever thought about what inspires you?

Inspiration- what

My Dad first inspired me.  He taught me that there is no gray, it is either black or white, good or bad.  And boy, did I ever argue with him.  I always wanted to look for the compromise.  Of course I was very young at the time, young and no experience in the world.  My Dad came from a very poor background and went through college and law school on a scholarship.  He worked hard all his life.  He taught me, honor and hard work.  He also taught me that under no circumstances do you soil or as he put it “Besmirch your good name”  for if you do, you can never erase that stain again.  And so you contribute to the world around you the best you can so that you leave it a better place than when you came into it.

And so my Fellow REALTORS, on this Monday morning I ask you:                                 Who Inspires You?  What inspires you?

ispiration

Until next Monday…Be Inspired!

Matey sig

This entry was posted in 2013 Treasurer, 2014 Vice President, A Better You, Conversations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration….

  1. David Brewer says:

    Your Dad must have been a wise man.

    My regards,

    David

    David H. Brewer, Realtor

    Brewer, Sahm & Webb, Inc.

    Realtors & Appraisers

    1620 Wallace Avenue

    Bartow, Florida 33830

    O# 863-534-1774

    C# 863-944-7197

    F#…866-713-3005

    David.BrewerSahmWebb@verizon.net

Leave a Reply

