Campaign Whirl

I now know how major candidates for high level posts feel, in a small way – I have beenScreen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.15.46 PM campaigning for several weeks now.  All the candidates for Florida REALTORS officer positions “sort of” travel together.  We have heard each other speeches so often, we could probably repeat them from memory. They are a good group and we have all become friends – albeit some of us are competing against each other.

Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.13.41 PM Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.14.20 PM Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.14.29 PM Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.15.16 PMWhat is most interesting is the questions we are asked.  I am sure many of you have thought of asking?  What do you bring to the table?   What do you have to offer the members?  It is somewhat the same questions, just asked in different ways.

The questions are difficult to answer and most of the time I think to myself that we sound self-serving.I often ask myself: Why Am I doing This?  I truly believe that with enough good brains behind me, and not just mine, that we can make a difference in the members’ Screen shot 2013-06-23 at 7.29.31 PMbusiness and their lives.  We can help them to do better with new programs and services. We can help them be more professional and profitable in their transactions.  We can try to make their lives easier with our collective ideas.  Notice I say WE… no one can do it alone.  We are all in this together and united we stand and divided we fall.

You can help me help you – help us and we is much better than just me. I cannot do it without all of you.  So as I campaign, I will give you some of my insights and as always I welcome any and all comments.  And just in case I have forgotten along the way to say it: Thank You…Thank You ALL for your continued support.

Let’s be good to each other…Let’s be REALTORS!

Until Next Monday…

MateySignature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

