RALLY in TALLY!

As you read this I will be on my way to Tallahassee and Great American REALTOR Days. As one of the Florida Realtors leadership team, we will be preparing for all the Florida REALTORS to arrive in our state’s capitol and GARD.

GARD

I remember when I first went to Tallahassee with my Dad.  I was 8 years old and I thought the place was amazing.  You know, I still feel that way today!  Tallahassee is where our livelihood is legislated.  This is where we make a DIFFERENCE.  And we have made a difference in all the past years.  But we cannot stop.  We need to be here, as these men and women that serve in our legislature decide what goes on in our state, our cities and our profession.  I won’t say  “hopefully”, I will say that I will see each and every one of you on Tuesday.  I will be right there with you, every step of the way.

Tallahassee

There is a saying: If not Now ~ When?  If not US ~ Who?

What is GARD? Great American REALTOR Days (GARD) are two days during Florida’s legislative session when Realtors visit the Capitol to meet with and lobby legislators on pending real estate legislation.

Rally in Tally

What is the Rally for Homeownership? On Wednesday, April 10, Florida Realtors will hold its first ever “Rally for Homeownership,” where Realtors will converge on the Capitol Courtyard in Tallahassee to promote Realtor issues and let their collective voices be heard.  A historical turnout is expected.

See ALL of YOU tomorrow!

Until next Monday…

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in 2013 Treasurer, 2014 Vice President, Florida REALTORS, Great American REALTOR Days, Real Estate, REALTOR Rally and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

