No more deer in the headlights!

FR logoWow, it’s Monday Morning again and the Florida REALTORS® Mid-Winter meetings are over…what a busy busy five days.  This year I am honored to be serving as your Treasurer and I don’t mind sharing with you that I thought I knew a lot about financials, bottom lines, profit and loss, reserves.  NOT…as my
Board of Directors kids say!  I am on a new learning curve.  It’s a whole new world out there and a whole new language.  But I am learning.  Thanks to the Florida REALTORS® staff I don’t so much look like a deer in the headlights!  I believe in transparency and so does Florida REALTORS®.  This is the members money – your money – and I am very careful about allocating dollars so it does the most good for for the most members.  This year I am looking forward to exploring and finding more tools and services for our members…more on that to come.

You’ve heard many times before that I believe the networking is one of the big benefits of up arrowattending meetings and the Mid-Winter meetings were no exception.  I attended several district meetings and just loved meeting the new  members and seeing some old friends.  I loved hearing from members around the state (except for a few spots) that the market is getting better.  More good news that I heard at the meetings: many of the local associations are cautiously anticipating an increase in membership and that bodes well as many are slowly coming back into the profession.  What good news and new things did you learn at the meetings?  I’d love to hear from you and share with everyone.

Florida REALTORS® Mid-Winter meetings…they were great!

Fellow REALTORS® and friends, those of you that read my blog…Thank You for your support, your encouragement, your friendship and your membership in Florida REALTORS®.

Until Next Monday,

Monday Mornings With Matey

This entry was posted in 2013 Treasurer, 2014 Vice President, Conversations, Florida REALTORS, MId-Winter Meetings, Real Estate and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

