2011 – A year of Mondays

2011 is coming to an end, it’s almost over.  As fast as it came, it’s quickly coming to an end.  I’ve spent the last couple of days reflecting back on some of my blogs:  Stress. RESPA violations. Code of Ethics. Listen More. Be more professional.  These were just a few of the 51 blogs I wrote in 2011.    Most of the time, I wrote about what I saw around me in my profession and in the community.  I tried to see the good along with the bad. Sometimes it wasn’t so easy to see the good…like when I had been trying for 5 days to see a listing and no one responded.  At that point I felt sorry for the Seller and their choice of an agent.  So, looking back at 2011, I ask you two questions: Which blog topics did you like?  What would you like to see more of in the coming year?

Random Acts of Kindness are some of the best Feel Good stories as we near the end of 2011.  People all over the country anonymously paid off layaways in Walmart and Kmart, so that others would have a wonderful holiday.  What a great way to end the year.  Doing something kind for someone.  It truly warms my heart and gives me renewed faith in human nature.  To my readers over the year: thanks for your thoughts, suggestions and comments.  I welcomed them all and look forward to more from you in the future.  May your 2012 bring you and your families health, happiness and prosperity!  Thank you for allowing me to come into your lives if only for a moment!

Let’s be good to each other, let’s be REALTORS.

Until next Monday and 2012…

This entry was posted in Conversations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

