Now is the time for all of us!

Today’s blog is both easy and very difficult to write.  Easy – because the two words that I want to convey to everyone is: Thank You.  Difficult – because I am feeling so many things all at once: excited, thrilled, grateful and extraordinarily humbled.  I am truly excited at the prospect of continuing on this journey, with you, the Florida REALTORS. My travels to associations and districts throughout Florida brought me face-to-face with members that had questions, problems, hopes and aspirations, members that wanted to hear from all of the candidates.  Our members listened to our thoughts and ideas and they asked questions, lots of questions and I learned more from all of you as I traveled.  We are all Florida REALTORS, with our own shared and unique concerns, worries, hopes and dreams.

I try not to use the words “I” or “me” a lot, but today is different.  I owe a great deal of thanks to all of the members that supported me, advised me, listened to me and voted for me.  My hometown Association was awe-inspiring, they encouraged me every step on this journey.  They took time away from their businesses and families to stand with me. Thank You!

Now it’s time to stop with “me” and “I” …it is “us” and “we”.  Now is the time for all of us, as Florida REALTORS, to stand together: WE WILL make a difference!

Until Next Monday…

This entry was posted in 2012 Secretary, Conversations, Florida REALTORS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now is the time for all of us!

  1. Maria Carrillo says:

    Congratulations! You make us proud.

Leave a Reply

