Great Seminars – Incredible Networking – Beautiful Sunsets

Key West: Florida REALTORS 4th District Conference – It was amazing! The seminars were jam-packed with so much information that I am still on overload.  I thought I knew marketing on a global scale – I have tons of great tips to really kick my marketing into overdrive.  I have done a lot short sales in the last couple of years – I now have a whole new insight and a better understanding to work with and help my customers.  And I am getting pretty tech-savvy – I left the seminars with a whole new list of quick and easy tech-tips that will not only save me time but help me be more efficient and effective.   I am here to tell you that in all 3 categories, there was so much more to learn, I was blown away.  I took pages of notes and multiple handouts to bring back to my office.  The BIG paypack for a day and a half of learning in Key West: I learned enough that will increase my business at least 10 fold.  Not a bad ROI…not bad at all and the bonus? Read on.

Remember in a previous blog how I mentioned you can do business while networking at seminars, classes, programs and conferences?  One of my agents called me while I was at the conference and he was having difficulty getting hold of an agent to show a property. Amazing as it might sound, the manager of that office happened to be at the conference.  We spoke about the challenge my agent was having and took care of the problem for me – Bonus!

So do you have plans to attend your district conference?  You should be there – take advantage of opportunities in your own back yard as they arise.  Take advantage of the education programs.  Take advantage of all the great networking opportunities.
Get to know the candidates that are running for leadership positions of YOUR state association – most district conferences feature a Candidate Forum.   You never know what you’ll learn and who you’ll meet.  You too can increase and expand your business, you just have to get out there!

Here is a list of the upcoming District Conferences around the state and as one of the candidates running for Secretary of your Florida REALTORS, I hope to see you there:

     June 16, District 2 at Space Coast Realtors Merritt Island 11:30 – 1:30
     June 16 District 12 in Orlando at the Citrus Club 3:30 – 6:00
June 20 District 11 at the Realtor Association of Ft. Lauderdale 11:30 – 2:30
June 22 District 5 at The Club at Mediterra in Naples 9:00 – 3:00
June 23 District 13 at the Lakewood Ranch near Tampa 9:00 -3:00
June 23 District 6 Tampa 3:00 – 5:00
June 29 District 1 Gainesville 9:00 – 2:00
Til Next Monday…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

